Eastern Partnership Day

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Czech Republic along with The Institute of International Relations and Association for International Affairs (AMO) would like to cordially invite you to the Eastern Partnership Day, an international conference under the auspices of H. E. Tomáš Petříček, the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Czech Republic, taking place on 5th June 2019 at the Czernin palace, Loretanske náměstí 5, 118 00 Prague.

5. 6. 2019 (8:30)

Czernin Palace, Loretánské náměstí 5, Prague

On preparation of the afternoon part of the programme, AMO cooperated with Eastern Partnership Civil Society Forum, European Endowment for Democracy (EED) and the Representation of the European Commission in the Czech Republic.

On May 7th, 2009 the Prague Declaration was signed during a summit hosted in Prague, marking the launch of an important initiative to strengthen the Eastern dimension of European Neighbourhood Policy. It has since become a multifaceted instrument to foster closer relations with the partner countries. A decade later, the Czech Republic remains committed to the platform and takes an earnest interest and responsibility for its future.

The Eastern Partnership Day will take stock of the Eastern Partnership’s first decade, while at the same time providing a platform for an open discussion of its future against the background of political, economic and social dynamics in the partner countries, as well as the expectations of their societies with regard to the EU.

It will bring an opportunity for a dialogue featuring the founding personalities of the Eastern Partnership policy as well as representatives of the younger generation of civil societies in the partner countries and provide answers to questions concerning the current state of the policy and the concrete results achieved by the EU in the Eastern neighborhood for the benefit of the six partner countries and their citizens.


Program, Report


Association for International Affairs, Ministry of the Foreign Affairs of the Czech Republic